Born in 1952. CEO of GIEK since 2005. Former CEO of Hadeland Glassverk AS, President and CEO of Luxo ASA, and Ass. Bank Director at Bergen Bank (DNB). Former Chair of the Board of GIEK Kredittforsikring. Member of the DNV GL Council since 2012, and the Nomination Committee from 2012-2019. Former Board member of Mustad AS, Computas AS and Privatbanken AS. MA Business Administration from NHH in Bergen, and MBA of Energy Market Challenges from BI Norwegian Business School.